Reviews

7.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.7
Property location
7.5
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.3
Value
7.4

Reviews

    Oxana
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    25 September 2018
    Funky design, very spacious, close to the metro station.
    dk

    Review score

    2.9
    27 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    15 July 2018

    Worn down love hotel

    The rooms are a little more worn than you would like, especially with it being a 'love hotel' its clear to see you aren't the first people to have used the room which put us off.
    It is what it is - a love hotel
    flyyates
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    30 May 2018
    No breakfast available, even though it was stated, and one client was going to be charged, however this was rectified on pre checking. The fridge was inadequate,...it was not cold enough and had very little room for storage of client drinks. The large amount of steps within the room.
    Room size and location of Hotel
    Marc
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    21 May 2018

    Great location with huge sized quirky rooms in a hotel that would benefit from a few renovations.

    Because Its an adult hotel, you question some of the high heel marks in the leather of the bed. The hotel is pretty old, so a bathroom has a lot of dingy tiles etc. But they clean the rooms everyday. The windows aren’t open a lot, but thankfully you can (the boat room at least). Downside to a hotel having rooms where windows don’t open a lot, is that all the rooms are connected with AC and there are smoking rooms. That means there is always a small lingering scent of nicotine. The jazz music they play in the hall so that you can’t hear what goes on in other rooms can be a bit repetitive and loud if you have trouble sleeping. Booking it with in mind that the rooms can be booked by people for an hour to have sex, it’s not that big of a problem and relaxing for a couple. Little renovation would make it better though.
    The rooms are very large with huge bathrooms. Not that common in Japan. It’s 2 minutes away from a subway that puts you in Namba in only 2 stops.
    Anthony
    au

    Review score

    10
    11 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael and Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    10 February 2018

    3 night stay

    Worth every penny, the staff at Public Jam were so friendly and happy to help. For instance on the last day of our stay, the hotel kept our bags while we spent our last few hours in Osaka. As it was raining the staff provided us with umbrellas to use. Once we came back to return the brollies and collect our bags the hotel gave us the brollies so that we could get to the station nice and dry. Amazing customer service. The room we stayed in was really spacious and the jacuzzi bath was great to unwind in after a long day out exploring Osaka. We would highly recommend this hotel.
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    6 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    1 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    28 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lorna
    gb

    Review score

    3.8
    29 October 2017

    a dated, not very clean Love hotel, far from the centre of Osaka. Pricey and not worth it.

    The room wasn’t very clean, and we couldn’t get any of the facilities (karaoke, videogames etc) to work. The jacuzzi didn’t work either, making the room pretty expensive for what you get. The area is pretty sleazy too.
    It’s a love hotel, so the room was massive and covered in mirrors. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was decent too.
    Stephen O'Hora
    ie

    Review score

    7.1
    11 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mariemcewen
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    29 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mario_lopz
    es

    Review score

    8.3
    15 August 2017

    Nice hotel for a short stay

    The shower wasn't very comfortable but everything was clean.
    Big and comfortable room. The staff doesn't speak English but they managed thanks to online interpretation service, and they are very helpful. Good breakfast served in the room.
    C
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 August 2017
    Not all the equipment works but not major
    Amazing staff! Very very helpful and got me to FaceTime with someone that able to speak English to make everything easier !
    Jos
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    3 August 2017

    Interesting to try, as long as you are not a family with children under 18. As adult hotel.

    Room size and breakfast served in my room.
    margaret
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    22 May 2017
    Public Jam is a bit tired and in need of a face-lift.
    Staff tried very hard to please and very warm with their welcome. Room was large and breakfast was good. Location was nearby a subway interchange. Parking was undercover and onsite - a bonus in Osaka.
    Chun Yeow
    sg

    Review score

    7.5
    27 April 2017

    Overall it was a nice stay for a night.

    No windows.
    Big room and spacious!
    Vanessa Fowles
    nz

    Review score

    6.2
    6 October 2018
    It smelt kinda weird. They cleaned really late at night and were really loud. They didn't clean the floors really well, I found hair in the bath tub from previous customers. There was dust in the corners and didn't look like they had did a thorough clean in a while.
    The rooms were big. Served their purpose.
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    6 April 2018
    The facilities are very old in the bath.
    The staff was helpful despite language barrier.
Loading reviews